About Us

Our Locations:

We have offices in both Pittsburgh and Denver, and serve the surrounding areas.
(click on an office location for directions)

Core Values:

We are committed to guiding client’s projects toward success in a safe, efficient and environmentally responsible manner. At the core of RPG, we believe in a set of values that drive our staff and each project we complete:

1. PEOPLE/COMMUNITY

“People are the single most important ingredient in the recipe for success”: At RPG, our employees and the communities in which we work are paramount to every task we complete. We continuously work to develop opportunities for staff and clients to encourage excellence and safety in the workplace. We also strive to foster relationships with the communities through respect and social responsibility. We are a team and no one individual is able to be held above the needs any other.

2. SAFETY CULTURE

“Be the person you want standing next to you”: We believe that a truly safe workplace stems from empowering people to be proactive while avoiding complacency and to be responsible for not only their own well-being but for those around them as well. With this in mind, we put forward a safety policy which allows personnel to declare a situation unsafe for work, utilize stop work authority, and to reassess the situation before moving forward.

3. ENVIRONMENT

“It is a collective and individual responsibility to preserve the world in which we all live”: RPG is committed to preserving the environment by guiding clients through compliance standards. Using our knowledge and expertise, we will assist our clients in reducing their environmental impact while completing the project with efficiency and accuracy.

4. PARTNERSHIP

“Opportunities increase when you help others win”: We believe that our work relationships extend beyond the workplace and, as a result, uphold the values of RPG and our clients at all times in our lives. In doing so we can foster teamwork allowing us to move forward with our tasks together in a safe, timely manner. We will always put our client’s needs first on any project!

Leadership Team:

Greg Bzorek 
Managing Partner 
(412) 857-5251
Rory Hanczar 
Managing Partner
(412) 857-5252
Phillip Kurello
Managing Partner
(412) 857-5253

Sarah Ireland
Office Manager
(412) 857-5270
sireland@rpgres.com

Robert Patterson
Sr. Financial Manager
Phone: (412) 857-5256
rpatterson@rpgres.com

Joe Kasper
Finance and Operations Manager
(412) 857-5255
jkasper@rpgres.com

Frank Gagliardo
Environmental Health & Safety Manager
(412) 857-5270
fgagliardo@rpgres.com

John Pecina
Project Consulting Manager
(412) 480-1595
jpecina@rpgres.com

 

 

Dave Schuster
Operations Manager
(412) 857-5270
dschuster@rpgres.com

 

Logan Chernicky
Chief Pilot & Aerial Operations Manager
(412) 857-5270
lchernicky@rpgres.com

 

Joe Schultz, P.E.
Business & Engineering Manager
Rockies Region
jschultz@rpgres.com

Russell Beam, MS
Environmental Manager / sUAS Remote Pilot
Rockies Region
rbeam@rpgres.com

James Szewczyk
Telecommunication Operations Manager
(412) 841-9480
jszewczyk@rpgres.com

Ethan Hurley
Telecommunication Operations Coordinator
(585) 301-2787
ehurley@rpgres.com